ADICON Support Forum Applied Digital, Inc.
Page 1 of 2 12>
Topic Options
#22047 - 08/21/10 07:13 PM Python
bvnoldguy Offline
journeyman

I am converting my 2002 VB-6 Hyena project to Python.
---
I would like to start a Python forum thread that is platform agnostic.
- I test on Windows and Linux (CentOS and Fedora) and would like to add OS-X, but I have no MAC platform.
---
It is my intention to use Google Docs and Google Code as a publishing mechanism.
---
Any thoughts?

#22048 - 08/21/10 10:32 PM Re: Python [Re: bvnoldguy]
bvnoldguy Offline
journeyman

I've started a open Python project home page on Google sites by the name "bvnpantherproject". Yes, it is very rough edged - I'm still learning.
#22054 - 08/24/10 01:31 AM Re: Python [Re: bvnoldguy]
bvnoldguy Offline
journeyman

I have a python version of XALIB, that does the same things the XALIB "C" version does, that I can contribute. I am using it in my pxa_server project which supports 8 concurrent users with less than 7% of a single ATOM 1.6 gHz processor. Incredibly faster than VB and less than 10% of the latency.
---
I am working on my Panther project now - the client side, replacing the VB-6 WinLeopard. Allows full access to wxGlade and wxPython design capabilities.

#22063 - 08/25/10 07:37 PM Re: Python [Re: bvnoldguy]
wesmo Offline

Loc: Down Under
Can you post a direct link to your project and check that public read only permissions are enabled on the repository. I can't seem to find the project using the name given
#22072 - 08/28/10 06:31 PM Re: Python [Re: wesmo]
bvnoldguy Offline
journeyman

I'm still trying to hook up subversion to Google code so that I can maintain a public code base for my own project. :-(
---
I am hoping to start something broader of this forum.
---
Meanwhile, I can put the code into a compressed tarball and Email it to you.
---
My Acer AR1600 Ocelot/IP server ($170 US) is now working. I may go back to the Foxconn ($250 US). Depends on other things.
---